2014 AAP Dental Student Awards for Achievement in Periodontology

This award is given at each dental school to the graduating senior who displays the highest level of academic and clinical achievement related to periodontics.

The Academy invites deans from each accredited dental school in the United States and Canada to select the best and the brightest to receive the award. The Dental Student Award for Achievement in Periodontology is underwritten by a generous grant from the Procter and Gamble Company. The AAP congratulates the 2014 award recipients listed below.

Student Award School Name
Monica Kowalski Arizona School of Dentistry and Oral Health
Kaveh Baharvand Ahmadi DMD Boston University
Paul L. Shivers Case Western Reserve Univ
Joseph Wang Columbia University
Kelsey Tengan Creighton University
Jason Strever Georgia Regents University
Jane Hee Shin Harvard University
Akeyla Brown Howard University
Pragya Sharma Indiana University
Eric Chen Loma Linda University
Jacque Doran LaBry Louisiana State University
Julia Kluever Marquette University
Ke Shang McGill University
Ashley Price Medical University of South Carolina
Cathy Hernandez Meharry Medical College
Gary Blyleven Midwestern University
Rebecca Goldman New York University
Julia Lipkin Nova Southeastern University
Ross Gordon Ohio State University
Courtney A. Hays Oregon Health & Science University
Anna C. Novais Rutgers University
Leah B. Rippy Southern Illinois University
James Daleo SUNY at Stony Brook
Jennifer A. Lopes, DMD Temple University
Catherine Lee Tatum Texas A&M University Health Sciences Center
Angela S. Wang Tufts University
Gabrielle Bernard Universite Laval
Maria El-Husseini Universite de Montreal
Mee Jeong Park University of British Columbia
Kirandeep Kaur University at Buffalo
Coty Hulgan University of Alabama
Alfred Wo University of Alberta
Amandeep Singh University of Alberta
Jane Jiao University of California Los Angeles
Shanne Sastiel University of California San Francisco
Joseph Thomas Crepps III University of Colorado
Ashley Acevedo University of Connecticut
Kristyn Hope University of Detroit Mercy
Ann Decker University of Florida
Cassandra McKenzie University of Illinois at Chicago
Sarah Rinehart University of Iowa 
Katie Sutherland Bowen University of Kentucky
Joshua Berridge University of Louisville
Saba Naghipur  University of Manitoba
Eric J. Orbison University of Maryland
Rachel Sheridan University of Michigan
David G. Augustson University of Minnesota
Kristen Mullins Douglas University of Mississippi
Philip A Batson University of Missouri Kansas City
Paul Geoffrey Boyd Johnson University of Nebraska
Bradley Kelley University of Nevada Las Vegas
Elizabeth Campbell University of North Carolina
Lauren Bowers University of Oklahoma
Justin Tae-Hoon Kang, DMD University of Pennsylvania
Rory Lock University of Pittsburgh
Michelle Wittal University of Saskatchewan
Sean K. Vreeburg University of Southern California
Amanda D.  Hankins University of Tennessee
Chase A. Nesloney University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Candice Williams Denison University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Jenna Joohyun Cha University of the Pacific
Jason Naud University of Washington
Shaunna Hamat University of Western Ontario
Lisa Turner Virginia Commonwealth University
Christina S. Cowley West Virginia University
Ryan McGary Western University of Health Sciences


Members Only Content: 
Not Member Only