Journal of Periodontology Editors

Contact information for editors of the AAP's monthly scientific journal published by Wiley.

Editor-in-Chief

Kenneth S. Kornman, DDS, MS, PhD
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Email: kenkornman@gmail.com

Associate Editors

Gustavo Avila-Ortiz, DDS, MS, PhD
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa
Email: gustavo-avila@uiowa.edu

Anna Dongari-Bagtzoglou, DDS, MS, PhD
University of Connecticut
Farmington, Connecticut
Email: adongari@uchc.edu

Purnima Kumar, BDS, MS, PhD
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
Email: kumar.83@osu.edu

Thomas W. Oates, DMD, PhD
University of Maryland
Baltimore, Maryland
Email: toates@umaryland.edu

Frank A. Scannapieco, DMD, PhD
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York
Email: fas1@buffalo.edu

ASSOCIATE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, Science and Clinical Affairs

Katie Goss
American Academy of Periodontology
Chicago, Illinois
Voice: 312-573-3222
Fax: 312-573-3225
Email: katieg@perio.org

Managing Editor

Julie Daw
American Academy of Periodontology
Chicago, Illinois
Voice: 312-573-3224
Fax: 312-573-3225
Email: julie@perio.org

 

Members Only Content: 
Not Member Only