AAP Members Serving on the ADA Board, Councils and Commissions

In 2011-2012, a total of 22 AAP members are serving in ADA leadership positions.
Board of Trustees
Robert Faiella, president-elect
Patricia Blanton, first vice president
Kenneth Versman, second vice president      
Maxine Feinberg, 4th District trustee
Hilton Israelson, 15th District trustee
Samuel Low, 17th District trustee
Council on Dental Accreditation and Licensure
James Antoon (Florida)


Council on Goverment Affairs
Michael Breault (New York)

Council on Scientific Affairs

Ray Williams (New York)
Stephen Harrel (Texas)
Thomas Hart (Illinois)
Bryan Michalowicz (Minnesota)
Kirk Noraian (Illinois)
Jacqueline Plemons (Texas)
Commission on Dental Accreditation
Geraldine DiFranco (Illinois)
Henry Greenwell (Kentucky)
Steven Schonfeld (California)
Council on Ethics, Bylaws, and Judicial Affairs
Marilyn S. Lantz, Vice Chair (Michigan) Kent G. Palcanis (Alabama)
Council on ADA Sessions
David K. Okano (Wyoming)


Committee on the New Dentist
Irene Marron-Tarrazzi (Florida)

Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations
Robert A. Hersh (New Jersey)

More Information

Are you interested in learning more about the Academy's liaison activities within the ADA? Please e-mail the Academy at ADALiaison@perio.org.

Members Only Content: 
Not Member Only