AAP Awards for Outstanding Teaching and Mentoring in Periodontics

This award is given at each institution to the periodontal educator who has demonstrated a commitment to excellence in providing education in the full scope of clinical periodontics and relays that enthusiasm to students.

2015 Award Winners

Award details

Recipient Educational Institution Name
Tannaz Z Malekzadeh DMD Arizona School of Dentistry and Oral Health
Cataldo Leone DMD Boston University
Clair L Pernsteiner, DDS Case Western Reserve Univ
Michael J McDevitt, DDS, FICD Georgia Regents University
Travis W Mize, DMD, MHS Harvard University
Carol J Walters DDS Indiana University School of Dentistry
Jeffrey M Henkin DDS, MS Loma Linda University
Ronald A Monica, DDS Louisiana State University
Renita C Burrell, DDS, MS Marquette University
Sam Malkinson, DMD, MSD McGill University
Barbara A Jones, DDS Meharry Medical College
David D Rolf II, DMD, MS Midwestern University, Glendale
Michael Bral, DDS New York University
Diana Bronstein, DDS, MS Nova Southeastern University
Harjit S Sehgal, DDS, MS Oregon Health & Science University
Tat Fai Chiang, DMD Rutgers School of Dental Medicine
Alex G Pappas, DDS Stony Brook University
Yueh J Hsiao, DMD Temple University
Tannaz Shapurian, DMD, MSc Tufts University
Maninder Kaur, BDS University of Alabama
Teresa M Debevc, DDS University of Alberta - Attn- Paul Schuller
Maria Isabel Garcia Fulle de Owen, DDS University of British Columbia
Paulo M Camargo, DDS University of California Los Angeles
Pinelopi Xenoudi, DDS, MSc University of California San Francisco
Roger J Forman, DDS, MS University of Colorado
Sejal R Thacker, DDS University of Connecticut
Luciana Shaddox, DDS, MS, PhD University of Florida
Michael L Schmerman, DDS University of Illinois at Chicago
Derek Borgwardt, DDS, MS University of Iowa College of Dentistry
Mohanad Al-Sabbagh, DDS, MS University of Kentucky
Peter Sutton University of Kentucky
Diksha Katwal, DDS, MSD University of Louisville
Hsun-Liang Chan, DDS University of Michigan
Charles J Caskey, DMD University of Mississippi
Richard S Gilman, DDS University of Missouri Kansas City
Lauri R Staretz, DDS University of Nevada Las Vegas
Jonathan Reside, DDS University of North Carolina
Harold Douglas Hall, DDS, MS University of Oklahoma
Mana K Nejadi, DMD University of Pennsylvania
Ali Seyedain, DMD, MDS University of Pittsburgh
Naomi-Trang Nguyen, DDS, MS University of Southern California
Brian L Mealey, DDS University of Texas Health Science Ctr at San Antonio
Sridhar Eswaran, DDS, MS University of Texas School of Dentistry At Houston
Gretchen J Bruce, DDS University of the Pacific
Dr Peter Birek University of Toronto
I-Chung Wang, DDS, MPH, MS University of Washington
Abdulrahman H Al-Osman, DDS University of Western Ontario
Brandon G Coleman, DDS, MS U.S. Army Advanced Education Program In Periodontics
Clara Kim, DMD, MS Western University of Health Sciences
Basel Danan, DDS West Virginia University
Chol H Chong, DMD, MS Wilford Hall Ambulatory Surgical Center


Members Only Content: 
Not Member Only