Contact information for editors of the AAP’s monthly scientific journal published by Wiley.


Kenneth S. Kornman, DDS, MS, PhD
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Associate Editors

Gustavo Avila-Ortiz, DDS, MS, PhD
Private Practice
Madrid, Spain and
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
Boston, Massachusetts

Anna Dongari-Bagtzoglou, DDS, MS, PhD
University of Connecticut
Farmington, Connecticut

Purnima Kumar, BDS, MS, PhD
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Thomas W. Oates, DMD, PhD
University of Maryland
Baltimore, Maryland

Frank A. Scannapieco, DMD, PhD
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York

Managing Editor

Julie Daw
American Academy of Periodontology
Chicago, Illinois
Voice: 312-573-3224
Fax: 312-573-3225

2006 – present

Kenneth S. Kornman

1988 – 2006

Robert J. Genco

1980 – 1988

William C. Hurt

1970 – 1988

Timothy J. O’Leary

1970 – 1980

Henry M. Goldman

1950 – 1970

Maynard K. Hine

1933 – 1950

Grace Rogers Spalding